you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 2 points 19 hours ago (5 children)
  • [–] 5 points 18 hours ago (3 children)

    You might want to change your YouTube settings because it shares your information when you share a video. You can also just always remove everything after the question mark in the url.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 3 child comments
  • [–] 3 points 16 hours ago (1 child)

    there's a setting to delete that automatically?

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 1 child comment
  • [–] 4 points 15 hours ago

    Not to delete the stuff after the question mark automatically, but you can stop YT from specifically sharing your YT name. I think it still defaults to some kind of sharing identifiers, but at least it keeps it to the YT backend.

    I believe it's: go to profile - settings - privacy and the deactivate the “show channel with links that you send”

  • source
  • parent