I remember doing this at the Embassy Suits probably around 2002.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 6 points 1 year ago (1 child)

I remember one that "reset" after each user, so no information was retained.

OR SO I THOUGHT

  • source
  • hideshow 1 child comment
  • [–] 1 point 1 month ago*

    that was more to reset the os and programs back to a known working checkpoint than to make sure the previous user's data was entirely gone.. it wasn't--because free space was not zero'd by those solutions.

  • source
  • parent