you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 52 points 9 months ago (3 children)
  • [–] 4 points 9 months ago (1 child)

    Read through the whole thing, you "lose access" to your stuff but it never mentions them deleting the content. Seems like the same shitty move Reddit did a while ago, "your" content in there is now theirs. Deleting your account just makes u unable to use/modify it.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 1 child comment
  • [–] 4 points 9 months ago*

    @Willdrick @BrianTheeBiscuiteer there's a cool video on the subject at youtube.com/watch?v=g5FbRfwMEuoBasically you have to use a tool to delete your messages and then send a GDPR request to discord before deleting your account, otherwise your messages will stay and will appear as sent from "Deleted user" with no way to delete them.#discord #privacy

  • source
  • parent