You've kinda got it wrong a bit.
Any usermode changes you make don't get reverted. Boot into Desktop mode, install whatever you want, and those stay.
Underlying OS changes won't impact that because usermode is seperated from the OS space.
You've kinda got it wrong a bit.
Any usermode changes you make don't get reverted. Boot into Desktop mode, install whatever you want, and those stay.
Underlying OS changes won't impact that because usermode is seperated from the OS space.