you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 5 points 1 year ago

If you turn off a few of Microsoft's more insane tracking in the privacy settings, it disables the autosave "feature". The autosave fucked up version tracking badly enough that it was nice to have a global kill button.

I have found that turning off most new "features" that Microsoft makes recently is usually for the best.

  • source
  • parent