Wow, that's like a laptop that has a UEFI option to secure erase the drive - swapping buttons around, asking repeatedly, extra confirms, etc...
At least with a system wipe it makes sense to make sure you're really paying attention though! Unlike here where's it's like "I just don't want to keep giving you $15 a month for something I used once"!