you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 21 points 3 months ago (4 children)

They do consent. "This call may be recorded" is giving you permission.

  • source
  • hideshow 4 child comments
  • [–] 5 points 3 months ago

    Thats correct. I am in charge of this for our company and basically an option off the main menu that is recorded will give this message before fully transferring to that queue. This allows the reps to not have to say it every single time they talk to someone, which could also mean they forget to. For the extensuons the message plays before they are allowed to speak once someone picks up.

  • source
  • parent