The save dialog closes, and in my habit-riddled mind, that means the save is complete, so I quit. Only to realize seconds later my mistake.

I hope there's some solution to this, because "just remembering" doesn't seem to work.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 2 points 5 months ago (1 child)

Yeah, except GIMP heard of The principle of least astonishment and took it as a fucking challenge. If it astonishes you by behaving in an unexpected way, it's probably a deliberate GIMP design choice who's goal is to defy your expectations.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 1 child comment