Because they are manufacturing consent for closing the platform, calling installing apps from other stores "sideloading" and hiding the options behind "SUPERDUPERDANGEROUS" warnings, making you wait 24h for literally just installing software on your own phone. They know 99% of people won't even bother. It's obvious what they want to do, this is a step back because of the outrage, have no doubts that they're gonna keep pushing it
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: