That's certainly an option, but depending on how paranoid you are that still typically means that a compromised server can overwrite all of its backup images on the NAS, which could leave you in trouble. If you can configure your NAS to only allow creation of new backups but not allow changing old ones, you might be ok.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments