Meta will probably not truly "delete" anything. Personally to make it as "deleted" as possible, I would still delete all of the content before closing the account, but theres no real way to know how they handle these things.
post
It should delete that content too. At least as far as any of it is really ever deleted.
If you can, do it through a GDPR deletion request.
my question is, does it really matter doing all of that before deleting when it comes to privacy?
It doesn't hurt to be thorough but FWIW they say it will be deleted:
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. You won't be able to retrieve anything you've added.
all 3 comments