Infuriatingly for iOS users, the only way to disable these promos is to either let them expire — which in many cases could take weeks or even months, leaving a persistent notification badge on the Settings app in the meantime — or pay for the service being offered.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] [S] 33 points 1 month ago (2 children)

"Wouldn't ever be me," I think smugly, opening the menu on my FOSS Firefox browser and being greeted with...

YgrAkQKOtq3yjKR.png

  • source
  • hideshow 2 child comments