This issue is, the default dashboard is done per client, not per user (I think they're changing this, or have done very recently??)
So if you:
- clear cookies
- reinstall the app
- clear app data
- change your instance's ip/domain
- set up a new device
then it will revert to the stock "overview" dashboard.
Of course, how often this happens depends on how often you do any of those things so for some it's not an issue, while for others it's a frequent annoyance