This is a tough one. Because although reddit technically maintains the post, it's otherwise scrubbed. It won't appear in search results and likely won't be seen unless directly linked to after-the-fact.
In my mind ideally any user who self-deletes a post should only be tethering the link to the community it was posted in, and hiding that they initially posted it. But if a community moderator or instance admin deletes a post, it probably should be scrubbed entirely.
