Plus won't the forks on GitHub keep the history before the "reset"?
Afaik, forks on GitHub are basically the same underlying repository, just a branch associated with another user. They won't be able to really purge anything from these other branches.
Plus anyone who has a local copy of the repo or an automatic mirror somewhere else, will have the changes available.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: