For comments there is no change. For posts, if you delete a post which has no comments it wont be visible to anyone else. If it has comments and you delete the post, then it will only be accessible by direct link but not via post listings on the community page or frontpage.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments