Only the running system is read only, not everything. You simply boot into a new version when updating. If the new image fails, it boots into the old snapshot (i haven't seen this in practice on opensuse aeon because it did not yet break)
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments
replies: