That question came up to me, when recently working on one project I needed to restart my PC several times. And therefore, while I used 3-5 web apps I needed to log back in to each one of them again, after each restart. And I started wondering if privacy-wise that auto-clear feature is worth it or not? Has anyone maybe tested that?

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 5 points 5 months ago

I use 4 different browsers and lock down each one depending on task… my general browsing browser is set to wipe every shutdown. The others only ever visit a single site.

  • source