Yep. Playing FF XV atm and whenever I select “return to title screen” I see the warning and always think that it could’ve been developed such if you save and then choose to exit to title that the game would simply do that, recognizing that no additional game play occurred between the last save and the input to return to title.
Like, cmon, game.