you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[+] [S] 3 points 7 months ago (4 children)
  • [–] 6 points 7 months ago (3 children)

    I want to reiterate the importance of the "pull the network cable" part. If you fail to unplug the cable before the setup wizard detects that there is the possibility of a network connection, on some systems it will actually prevent you from making a local account altogether, as it will force you to connect to a network which will skip the shift-f10 step.

    We had this issue setting up demo models on laptops for awhile, if you didn't disable the wifi adapter before it saw there was networks available(even if they were password protected) it would require a second factory reset to even get to the point where it would let you setup a local account.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 3 child comments
  • load more comments (1 reply)