I closed my Linkedin account over a month ago for unrelated reasons, but I'm glad I did it anyway. During that process (why is it a process, it should just be a single button and confirmation, nothing else), they try to convince you to just "deactivate" the account, saying it's basically the same thing as closing it, but leaves it there "just in case you want to come back!"
Lol no