According to Microsoft's documentation, a user can only change the setting to enable or disable the new People section three times a year.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 1 point 1 year ago (2 children)

So you want it to be done locally against photos that are stored in the cloud?

I don't want my photos in the cloud period.

This only happens for photos that you upload to onedrive. Why or how would it happen “locally”?

Have the software run on the PC or a server that you own.

You said “a bunch of asshole corporations databases” - who are the “bunch of corporations”? Microsoft is only 1 corporation.

Any corporation that lets you upload photos. Onedrive, google, facebook, whoever. They're all abusing your data.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 2 child comments
  • [+] 0 points 1 year ago (2 children)
  • [–] 1 point 1 year ago (1 child)

    why are you complaining about this feature that only exists does people who do?

    To wake others up to the fact that it's not a good service to use and to the fact that maybe the people in the pictures they are uploading also don't want to have their image handed over to all these corporations. Have you ever asked the people in your pictures about this? I don't even let anyone take my picture anymore because everyone and their grandma has been ignoring my wishes about that since fucking myspace.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 1 child comment
  • load more comments (-1 replies)
  • load more comments (-1 replies)