The new data transmission permissions [for Firefox addons] seem to be misleading to users
(discourse.mozilla.org)
I was curious what that was:
you can keep the old version, or you can check "disable vote submission" in settings. (counting your like\dislike votes is the evil "personal data transfer" that I do.
But it's optional.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/return-youtube-dislikes/reviews/2746239