you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 2 points 3 months ago

It's quite possible that permission was accidentally given somewhere in Google's platform when it was begging them to allow Gemini access "to improve your Google experience".

A phone pop-up, a notification in Gmail, Google Home, you name it, there's plenty of places in the Google ecosystem to put a prompt in that's worded in just the right way so that you think you're sharing a slice and Google's taking the whole pie.

  • source
  • parent