I have the Outlook Android app installed for work and I noticed 3 or 4 times lately that the "CoPilot" option kept getting re-enabled. So I decided to screen capture the update process today to see if that's what was triggering it.

This company is just so shady nowadays. I mean, they've never exemplified honesty, but come on now, reverting settings that users explicitly change? Get fucked Microsoft.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 26 points 1 year ago

This really shouldn't be allowed with any app. Same with PlayStation apps when they set tracking to full install of limited upon update.

  • source