My router (TP Link) said it had a firmware update. I'm a responsible adult, so I update my firmware. When I log back in, I get this popup that they'd like to share my clients info.

cool...

A screenshot with text on top, a generic red background image in the middle, and buttons on bottom saying "Maybe Later" and "Authorize". The text on top says "We are now better at identifying clients! To accurately identify your connected clients, we will share your clients' information to a third-party service if you authorize it. We won't save your private information. For more details, refer to the Privacy Policy [in red, presumambly a hyperlink]".
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 9 points 1 year ago* (1 child)

I am a fan of gl.inet stuff, they come with [a customized version of] OpenWRT preinstalled. I'm a industrial tech and I've used a couple of their products as hotspots when working on machines for years, I've even connected multiple together to work on 2-3 production lines on different subnets at the same time.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 1 child comment